Wake Up first edition is published in a limited edition of 100 numbered copies, each one has a handwritten message, and a little surprice, hidden somewhere between the pages. It is all made by the author, layout, artwork, printing and binding. It is in A4 format. There are only a few copies left to order.

The book contains 53 poems and 10 artworks in full color.

We have selected 9 poems from the book and 2 artworks to give you a taste for its contents.

Price $99

In Other Words

-Elisabeth Belile, Texas: USA

"The language of Birgitta Jonsdottir's "Wake Up" is charged with magic and sparks, suggesting the depth and clarity yet mysteriousness of myth. The poems are events unto themselves, a journey through darkness intolight. She is a boundless giver of joy, creating words and images that ring of vast space and time. Whether spoken, come to life on the web, or written, her word performance awakens the deepest knowledge within: that all is well, that we are at one with the universe, that love is everything."

-Maurice Peterson, New York: USA
Birgitta Jonsdottir's poetry brings poetry to the new millenium with delicacy, style and passion. Seldom has an artist shown such brilliance with words and images in any age. If you love life, if you love beauty, then you must love Birgitta!"

-Paul McDonald, Kentucky: USA
"...a soul that has been here for a long time, Birgitta Jonsdottir is an emerging voice of the Goddess calling us into the new millennium..."

-Aleksi Aaltonen, Helsinki: Finland
" I'm proud to say that Birgitta must be the most outstanding multimedia artist of our time. The immense depth, strength and at the same time sensitivity in her poetry, music and art work is a joyful, powerful, and very personal, intimate experience time after time. "


About the Book

About the Author

The Poems
-Wake Up





-Bone day

-The Pandoras Box

-The Ugly Duckling

-Children of the Stars

The Artwork

-Children of the Stars